top of page
  • shannonferry99

My Exhibition

My exhibition was in the Shaun Project Space in the Priestman building at The University of Sunderland on Monday 13th May. When setting it up I began placing the drumstick sculptures on the walls using nails however I decided they looked better placed on the floor so that people could walk around them and feel closer to them. All of the drumsticks and paintings were on the same wall because I was picturing it from a painting viewpoint rather than a whole room of space to be filled. The umbrella lolly top sculpture was placed in the middle of the floor so that it looked like the main part of the exhibition as I had planned and spent the majority of time making that. The acrylic sheets were displayed on easels because I liked the contrast of the sleek clear plastic next to the wooden stand. I considered mounting them on the wall but decided not to. I liked that the drumstick lollies attached to the acrylic looked like they were floating. The acrylic baubles filled with multi-coloured polystyrene balls were hung from the ceiling by colouful ribbons, I liked the effect they added to the exhibition by having art on the wall, floor and ceiling however if I was to do it again I would make a lot more of them and hang them all together so that they stand out more. The 3 paintings of the maoam, dib dab and wham were hung on separate walls so that each one stood out even with them being small.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page